Rambles….again

So it’s summer and that means less writing and more lazing around the house, reading all the books and trips to the creek.

This is my last summer before both my girls are in school. So once school starts at the end of august, both of my girls will be gone and it’ll just be me in the house with the dogs. I’m still not sure how I feel about this, but because of this, I’m actively forgoing any type of writing in order to spend more time with them. Being silly. All of us napping on my bed. Answering “would you rather” questions, or “what is your favorite” questions, or “what would you do if” questions.

This doesn’t mean that I’m not going forward with Carnival Ink. It is the one thing I am working on. Revisions are hard and going deep but I still hope to have it ready to query by the end of the month. I have my trusty beta reader/critique partner all ready to go forth once I finish the rewrites, which I have admittedly been avoiding because I know just how hard it is going to be. I will persevere though. I will.

So that’s it really. Not much more to report. It’s summertime and the living is easy, as they say.  So to make up for what is clearly a lackluster blog, here’s a pic of my Ash at the creek. She may be tiny but she is certainly a water dog 🙂

20170611_141621

Leave a comment