I need a magic marketing pill, do you have one?

I write books because I love to. I love the random plot bunnies that dig in and won’t let go until I figure them out. I love to meet new characters. I love to have other people read the things that come out of my imagination. The sticking point on that last one is: I need to sell books.

I have no idea how to do that.

I truly don’t. I feel like marketing and then selling is like wandering in a cave blindfolded. I suck at it. No seriously, I do.

On Black Friday I was part of a promotion I hyped up for like a month. I dropped the price of my book. I sold 3. 3! It makes my head hurt.  I do everything I’m told to do; I tweet, I fb, I blog, I network, yet still I sell no books. I know I could say that I’m the common denominator and maybe my book sucks, but I just can’t accept that. Not yet. So I’m left to wonder just what I’m doing wrong.

It’s not a fun place to be let me tell you.

And now, because well, I’m marketing still, I’m part of this big Rafflecopter giveaway with a small group of fellow authors. It’s a chance at two great prizes, a gift basket full of goodies (signed books, swag, a gift card or two, even some boxers!) or a $60 Amazon gift card. So be sure to click on the word –> Rafflecopter <– and follow the link to enter. The more things you do, the more chances you have!!

 

 

**photo credit to morguefile.com

Leave a Reply

