Time flies

Today my baby, I mean big girl, turned eight. Eight!! That means she’s been with me for almost ten years now. It seems like a lifetime, it seems like only a year or two. I am one of those terribly sentimental people who gets choked up very easily when thinking about the people important to her. So to say that I have been on the verge of tears all morning is not an overstatement. When I woke up this morning she was in our bed, because she still does that sometimes, and I hugged her tight, whispered Happy Birthday and tried not to cry then.

Since then we’ve had cake for breakfast and she’s stolen my coffee, as she does, and each time she tells me to tell a friend thank you for the fb bday wishes, I tear up. It’s going to be one of those days, I fear,

Her excitement of my book (which has just shown up) makes me happy and proud and teary all at once, because despite it being her day, she is still so excited for me.  In short, my girl is awesome, and I am super lucky. as is anyone who knows her.

Leave a Reply

