A little bit of everything.

Hey there. I hope you’re in the mood for a rambling type of blog post on this lovely monday. A few things I need to post about, and a few things that are simply on my mind. That’s what I have for you today.

First- My first mid grade book, The Dragon Child releases on Sept 20th. That is really close. Really close. I’m only slightly freaking out about it.

Second- My goal is to put together my newsletter by the end of this week, so if you are interested in signing up, comment with your email, or you can find me on fb (https://www.facebook.com/sherilynputnam) and message me there. I promise I won’t spam too much. I’m thinking quarterly for the newsletter.

Also, I’ve really been thinking a lot lately about author pics. I’ve made no attempt to hide that this is a pen name, and to that end I tried to find two different pics of me that look like me, but keep my two names separate. And I kinda hate that. The pic I use for this name is an older one, and while i really love it, it’s not me now. Although the pic I use for my main author name isn’t me any more either. As of yesterday, this is me –>

0906151601a

and next month, the hair will probably be different again. I love to play with my hair. It makes me happy. So as to the pic you’ll see on the back of my book, it’s me, same face, different hair.

And the last thing on my mind, it still amazes me how the family you are given has the capacity to hurt you more than anyone else. I’m so glad that I am an adult and get to choose my family now. Because I choose people who love me for who I am, not who they think I should be. Pink hair and all. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A little bit of everything.

  1. I got an error the last time I left a reply, so I’ll try this again. If it duplicates, my utmost apologies. 🙂

    I don’t have pink hair -just thought you should know. I agree that chosen families are amazing. There should be some kind of movement about that. My chosen family totally gets me.

    Like

    • Chosen families are the best. And I tend to write about them in all my kid centric stuff. I think maybe it’s my subconscious trying to help me deal with it. And yes, I agree, there needs to be a movement for chosen families. Thanks for commenting. I heart my Vickie 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

