Movie Monday

I’m still feeling a bit weird coming off vacation, not back on schedule yet, so I wasn’t sure what to write about today. Then I thought again about the amazing movie I had just watched and I figured this would be a good place to talk about it. So this is my first ever #MovieMonday

movie

Not long back I saw a trailer for the most adorable looking animated film, Song Of The Sea, out of Ireland. Now I love animated movies, I have two daughters who I so conveniently use as an excuse to watch a multitude of them. But this one was all me. I was looking for it streaming and finally found it on Amazon Prime, I said a little Woo Hoo, and called my girls in to sit down and watch it with me. The youngest girl didn’t last but a few minutes, but my oldest was hooked. So was I. I knew it was going to be beautiful and it did not disappoint. Completely different than any other animated movie I’ve ever seen, it sucks you in with the immediate magic that you feel watching this pair of siblings. You go an adventure with them, and at points you will get frustrated, sad at others, and then finally, happy.

I could go on and on, but really I just hope you find the movie and let it speak for itself. It’s lovely. Magical. Both my 7 year old daughter and I gave it five stars.

(if you click on the movie poster it should bring you to the trailer.)

Leave a Reply

